Particle element

Redo Digital with
Hyper-Personalization

28 April, 2021

PST 07:00 // EST 10:00 // GMT 14:00 // CET 16:00

Learn Personalization from Industry Leaders

Personalization is passé

2021 is about
Hyper-Personalization

Recognizing customers as individuals, responding in real-time, personalizing across the customer’s digital lifecycle is the way forward.

Join us as top eCommerce, marketing, digital and data leaders meet to share their perspective, vision, and success stories.

Unlearn the old and see what Visual AI, NLP, and AI-based decisioning can do for your business.

Speakers

Heidi Zak

CEO, ThirdLove

Sucharita Kodali

Retail Industry Analyst, Forrester

 Raj Badarinath

CMO, Algonomy

Paloma Truong

Head of Customer Experience, Miinto Group

Wilson Del Grego de Oliveira

Head of CRMRiachuelo

Rob Hitchman

Digital Product ManagerJohn Lewis

CJ Blankenship

Director of Product ManagementArteza

Anton Paasi

Head of ECommerceVerkkokauppa.com

Charlie Banfield

Senior Digital Trade MerchandiserJohn Lewis

Olivier Barth

Principal Solutions Engineer, Algonomy

Amit Rohatgi

VP – Product Consulting, Algonomy

Why should you attend?

Keep up with the latest in personalization:

  • Visual AI
  • AI-based decisioning
  • Deep recommendations
  • Personalized search
  • Personalization without behavioral data

Broaden your horizons with real world success stories

Interact with fellow marketers, eCommerce leaders, product managers, search experts, CX executives and more.

Agenda

Keynote

7:00 AM (PST) | 4:00 PM (CET)

The Digital Shift: What digital-first means for retail and eCommerce CX

  • Forces shaping consumer buying in this decade
  • How did the pandemic shape key verticals – grocery, fashion, DTC and brand
  • manufacturers
  • Today’s CX expectations and what do businesses get wrong
  • Personalization evolves to deliver the new CX
  • How can retailers and brands drive hyper-personalization?

Speaker: Sucharita Kodali, VP Principal Analyst at Forrester and Raj Badarinath, CMO at Algonomy

Particle element

Case Study

7:30 AM (PST) | 4:30 PM (CET)

How Verkkokauppa.com is unlocking the potential of commerce search

Finland’s most popular webstore shares why search and personalization are a key part of customer experience and helped them grow conversions by 31%

  • Webstore as the first touch in an omnichannel business model
  • The Midas touch of personalized search results
  • Overcoming constraints of poor product data with AI-driven search 
  • Breakthrough: how we personalize for products without historical data 

Speaker: Anton Paasi, Head of ECommerce, Verkkokauppa.com

Particle element

Fireside Chat

8:00 AM (PST) | 5:00 PM (CET)

Personalization lessons from Miinto: Prioritize customer experience, business goals will follow

One of Europe’s fastest growing fashion marketplace talks about winning digital experiences, as they continue to grow exponentially during these challenging times for fashion retail

  • Customer experience as a strategy – relevance is the key
  • How to empower a 2 member team to run digital personalization for 10+ countries
  • Best practices from Miinto’s continuous experimentation culture
  • Decoding Miinto’s 19.4% revenue lift attributed to personalization

Speaker: Paloma Truong, Head of Customer Experience

Insights

8:30 AM (PST) | 5:30 PM (CET)

John Lewis discusses why personalization is always a work-in-progress

UK’s top department store discusses their personalisation wins, adaptations and Vision 2021

  • Pivoting rapidly to stay relevant with changing consumer behavior
  • Role of stores and digital in the light of permanent changes
  • Replicating our differentiator (experience) online and impact so far
  • Personalisation Agenda 2021

Speaker: Rob Hitchman, Digital Product Manager and Charlie Banfield, Senior Digital Trade Merchandiser

Expert Session

9:00 AM (PST) | 6:00 PM (CET)

The art of building a high-performance personalization team and the science of customer data

Learn from Arteza, as they revolutionize the art supply industry with digital retail 

  • Best practices from our personalization journey – say yes to Fail Fast
  • Blueprint of a personalization roadmap 
  • Transforming from an eCommerce store to a destination that inspires
  • Personalization and marketing use cases addressed by a Customer Data Platform

Speaker: CJ Blankenship,  Director of Product Management, Arteza

Insights

9:30 AM (PST) | 6:30 PM (CET)

Thinking outside the box with Riachuelo: the early adopter shares learnings from their personalization success

Brazil’s top department shares the path to their xx% revenue lift and xx% higher conversions

  • Why we didn’t stop at product recommendations – expanding personalization to search and content
  • Personalization nuances for the Brazilian consumer 
  • Unique personalization applications at Riachuelo

Speaker: Wilson Del Grego de Oliveira, Head of CRM

DTC Spotlight

10:00 AM (PST) | 7:00 PM (CET)

How ThirdLove became the face of women’s retail with personalized experiences and a customer-centric approach

  • Finding an untapped market by challenging an established, old school leader

  • Gut-feel or data – how to build a truly customer-centric, intimate offering

  • Digital or omnichannel: why DTC is going the retail way by opening stores

  • TL’s hyper-personalization journey and what’s next

Speaker: Heidi Zak, CEO, ThirdLove

Masterclass

10:30 AM (PST) | 7:30 PM (CET)

Grocery Personalization Masterclass 

Learn how to create a relevant, unique grocery shopping experience 

  • What’s unique about the grocery buyer behavior and the role of personalization
  • Case study: Solving common e-grocery challenges 
  • Practical ideas to make your shoppers return and grow basket sizes

Speaker: Olivier Barth, Principal Solutions Engineer and Amit Rohatgi, VP – Product Consulting at Algonomy 

Share this event in your network